Banbridge RFC – Senior Club Awards Night

  • IMG_8288
    The A team - Marc Eadie and Robin McGloughlin with the AIL PRO of the Year trophyy
  • IMG_8291
    The majority of the award winners.
  • IMG_8285
    Marc Eadie recieving his "Clubman of the Year" award.
  • IMG_8287
    Robin McGloughlin was presented with the Trophy for AIL PRO of the Year
  • IMG_8280
    John Woods winning 4ths Player of the Year.
  • IMG_8281
    Dale Carson receiving his 100 AIL Caps Blazer.
  • IMG_8276
    Mike Bentley won the Bill McMaster Trophy for Best Newcomer.
  • IMG_8277
    Geoff Thompson was on hand to lift the Team of the Year Cup for the 3rds.
  • IMG_8278
    Adam Doherty won the Outlook cup for most improved.
  • IMG_8271
    Stephen Irvine won the Paul Tamiti Shield for the most tries scored.
  • IMG_8273
    Paul Ross yet again was rewarded for playing in every team this year.
  • IMG_8274
    Andrew Jackson winning 2nds Player of the year
  • IMG_8270
    Andy Morrison winning the Jonny Poole Memorial Trophy for 1sts player of the year

Saturday 21st May 2016 was the date for the Banbridge Rugby Club’s Senior Awards night and dinner.

Club President Alan Harvey’s last official event after his two year tenure was a night of celebration as the Officials, Coaches, Players and Supporters and Staff reflected on the achievements of the 2015/2016 season.

Andy Duke – Club Director officiated as Master of Ceremonies whilst Alan and his wife Clare presented the awards.

As always the Ladies Committee provided everyone with a wonderful meal for the joyous occasion.

Congratulations to all the award winners – roll on next season for bigger and better


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *