New President (1 of 1)


Notice is hereby given that the 2018 AGM will be held in the clubhouse on Wednesday 30thMay 2018 commencing at 8.00 pm precisely.

The Agenda for the meeting is as follows:

  • Apologies
  • Hon. President’s address
  • Chairman’s address
  • Minutes of 2017 AGM
  • Hon Secretary’s report
  • Hon Treasurer’s report
  • Notices of motion:


Rule 6.1 (a) The Executive Committee shall be composed of the following;
Chairman, Hon. President, Vice President, Junior Vice-President, Immediate Past President, Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer, Hon. Fixtures Secretary, Representative. to the Ulster Branch IRFU, Representative to the Ulster Branch Competitions Committee,  Director of Rugby, Bar/Social Convenor, Grounds Convenor, House Convenor, Junior Convenor, Media and Marketing Convenor, Ladies Committee Representative plus a maximum of two other members. The Hon. President shall act as Vice Chairman. In the absence of Convenor/ Chairperson, a suitable sub Committee nominee may attend Executive Committee meetings


Rule 6.4 (a) to be read “The Disciplinary Committee with respect to members over the age of 18 years shall be composed of the following:- The Disciplinary Officer who shall be the Chairman along with the The Club President, 1st XV Captain and two other members nominated by the Disciplinary Officer and approved by the Committee.

  • Election of Office Bearers
  • Any other business


The following nominations have been received, but further proposals may be made at the meeting.

Hon. President Sam Grattan Robbie Ervine Maynard Sinton
Chairman Robbie Ervine John Best David Dodds
Senior Vice-President Maynard Sinton Sam Grattan Ettie Little
Junior Vice-President Alexander Waugh Maynard Sinton Sam Grattan
Hon. Secretary Marc Eadie Raymond Thompson Simon Best
Hon. Treasurer Nico Vorster Sam Grattan Maynard Sinton
House Convenor James Magowan Ivan Hutchinson Andy Duke
Grounds Convenor Alan Harvey John Best Robbie Ervine
Media & Marketing Convenor John Ewart David Dodds Raymond Thompson
Hon. Membership Secretary Simon McKinstry Andy Duke Marc Eadie
Hon. Fixtures Secretary Paul Cairns Raymond Thompson Andy Duke
Rep. to the IRFU Ulster Branch Simon Best Robbie Ervine Nico Vorster
Rep. to the Branch Comp. Comm. Raymond Thompson David Dodds Sam Grattan
Bar Convenor John Woods Andy Duke Alexander Waugh
Director of Rugby Andy Duke Robbie Ervine Simon Best
Media Officer Robin McGloughlin Marc Eadie Nico Vorster

Please give your earnest consideration to the nomination of persons to the various offices within the club. I hope you will make every effort to attend as this is one of the most important events in the club calendar and I look forward to seeing you then.

Yours in Rugby.

Marc Eadie

Hon. Secretary

Banbridge RFC


Note: All club members are welcome to attend, but only those who are fully paid up with the current year’s subscription are entitled to vote.


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *